#1 source for mp3 downloads

Album: Volta

Volta is the sixth studio album by Icelandic singer Björk, released on May 1, 2007 by One Little Indian Records. A wide array of artists collaborated with Björk on material for the album, including longtime collaborator Mark Bell, along with new producers Timbaland and Danja. The album received positive reviews upon its initial release, and is Björk's first and only album to crack the top ten on America's Billboard 200, peaking at number nine. Volta spent nine weeks at number one on the US Top Electronic Albums chart and in the first three months of release sold over half a million copies worldwide. In the United Kingdom it was certified Silver. The lead single, "Earth Intruders", reached number 67 on the UK Official Download Chart, and number 78 on the main UK Singles Chart, while the remix EP later charted on its own at number 150. In the United States, the song became her second entry on the US Billboard Hot 100 at number 84. Volta was nominated for Best Alternative Music Album at the 50th Annual Grammy Awards. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

top 100 Kinofilme