#1 source for mp3 downloads
check out our music charts here!

Album: The OZZman Cometh

The Ozzman Cometh is a compilation album by Ozzy Osbourne released in 1997. It is his second greatest hits collection (The first being Ten Commandments released in 1990 and now out of print) and its initial, limited edition 2 CD pressing contained five previously unreleased songs. Versions released in 2002 and later copies of this compilation have only one disc, and "Shot in the Dark" is replaced by "Miracle Man". This was due to a legal action brought about by the former song's co-writer, Phil Soussan, for unpaid royalties. Track listing 01 "Black Sabbath" (Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward) - 9:25 Previously unreleased. A newer version than this can be found on Black Sabbath 02 "Walpurgis" (Osbourne, Iommi, Butler, Ward) - 8:15 Previously unreleased. Early version of "War Pigs" with different lyrics. A newer version than this can be found on Paranoid 03 "Goodbye to Romance" (Osbourne, Randy Rhoads, Bob Daisley) - 5:35 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz 04 "Crazy Train" (Osbourne, Rhoads, Daisley) - 4:51 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz 05 "Mr. Crowley" (Osbourne, Rhoads, Daisley) - 4:56 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz 06 "Over the Mountain" (Osbourne, Rhoads, Daisley, Lee Kerslake) - 4:32 Originally from Diary of a Madman 07 "Paranoid [Live]" (Osbourne, Iommi, Butler, Ward) - 2:53 Originally from Tribute 08 "Bark at the Moon" (Osbourne) - 4:16 Originally from Bark at the Moon 09 "Shot in the Dark" (Osbourne, Phil Soussan) - 4:16 Originally from The Ultimate Sin 10 "Crazy Babies" (Osbourne, Zakk Wylde, Daisley, Randy Castillo) - 4:14 Originally from No Rest for the Wicked 11 "No More Tears [Video Edit]" (Osbourne, Wylde, Mike Inez, Castillo, John Purdell) - 5:54 Originally from No More Tears 12 "Mama, I'm Coming Home" (Osbourne, Wylde, Lemmy) - 4:11 Originally from No More Tears 13 "I Don't Want to Change the World [Live]" (Osbourne, Wylde, Castillo, Lemmy) - 4:00 Originally from Live and Loud 14 "I Just Want You" (Osbourne, Jim Vallance) - 4:57 Originally from Ozzmosis 15 "Back on Earth" (Richard Supa, Taylor Rhodes) - 5:00 Unreleased track from Ozzmosis sessions Bonus Disc 01 "Fairies Wear Boots" (Osbourne, Iommi, Butler, Ward) - 29:50 Previously unreleased. A newer version than this can be found on Paranoid 02 "Behind the Wall of Sleep" (Osbourne, Iommi, Butler, Ward) - 22:50 Previously Unreleased. A newer version than this can be found on Black Sabbath 03 "Walk on Water" Japanese version only 04 "Pictures of Matchstick Men" Japanese version only 1988 Interview with Ozzy - 17:45 The interview found on this disc is from 1988 where Ozzy is interviewed about his latest album at the time (No Rest For The Wicked) and some other topics about his new guitarist, Zakk Wylde and his past days on Black Sabbath. The tracks "Black Sabbath", "War Pigs", "Fairies Wear Boots", and "Behind the Wall of Sleep" are taken from a session for the BBC's John Peel Sunday Show dated 4.26.70. "Fairies Wear Boots" and "War Pigs" are early versions of tracks that would finally be recorded on the "Paranoid" album and thus have different lyrics. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

music download flatrate