#1 source for mp3 downloads
check out our music charts here!

Album: Tribute

Tribute is a live album by Ozzy Osbourne. Released on March 19, 1987, it was reissued on August 22, 1995 and again remastered and reissued in 2002 with Bruce Dickinson (not the singer from Iron Maiden) as the reissue executive producer. The album was released in memory of Rhoads, guitarist for Osbourne's band between 1980 and 1982, who died in a plane crash exactly 5 years earlier, on March 19, 1982. It showcases Rhoads' guitar work onstage. Particularly notable is the song "Suicide Solution", which features an unaccompanied guitar solo by Rhoads. The album also includes outtakes of the classical-influenced acoustic guitar piece, "Dee", a song Rhoads wrote for his mother Delores, and which was originally included on the debut album Blizzard of Ozz. These outtakes include Rhoads talking. Also the last bars of "Dee" can be heard in the outro and ending of "Goodbye To Romance". The songs from "I Don't Know" through to "Paranoid" are recorded live in Cleveland, Ohio on May 11, 1981. Rhoads' guitar solo spot in "Suicide Solution" is taken from the show in Montreal, Quebec on July 28, 1981. "Goodbye to Romance" and "No Bone Movies" are rumoured to be taken from the very first Blizzard tour, possibly from Southampton on September 2, 1980. These two tracks feature Bob Daisley and Lee Kerslake. The album was originally intended to be released in 1982 but, due to Randy Rhoads' death, the album was shelved. Instead, another live album, Speak of the Devil (which featured an entire set of Black Sabbath songs, and future Night Ranger guitarist Brad Gillis replacing Rhoads) was issued later that same year. The recording of "Crazy Train" that appears on this album was also released as the album's single on February 10, 1987, along with a music video. Regarding the European vinyl-release, although a 2LP set, the sleeve was single, rather than the more traditional gatefold. However, it did come with a photo-montage poster. Track listing All songs written by Ozzy Osbourne, Randy Rhoads and Bob Daisley, except where noted. "I Don't Know" - 5:40 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "Crazy Train" - 5:19 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "Believer" - 5:08 Originally from Diary of a Madman "Mr. Crowley" - 5:37 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "Flying High Again" (Osbourne, Rhoads, Daisley, Lee Kerslake) - 4:17 Originally from Diary of a Madman "Revelation (Mother Earth)" - 5:58 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "Steal Away (The Night)" [with Drum Solo] - 8:04 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "Suicide Solution" [with Guitar Solo] -7:46 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "Iron Man" (Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward) - 2:50 Originally from Paranoid "Children of the Grave" (Osbourne, Iommi, Butler, Ward) - 5:57 Originally from Master of Reality "Paranoid" (Osbourne, Iommi, Butler, Ward) - 2:59 Originally from Paranoid "Goodbye to Romance" - 5:33 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "No Bone Movies" (Osbourne, Rhoads, Daisley, Kerslake) - 4:02 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz "Dee" [Randy Rhoads studio out-takes] (Rhoads) - 4:22 Originally from Blizzard of Ozz Personnel Ozzy Osbourne - vocals Randy Rhoads - guitar Rudy Sarzo - bass Tommy Aldridge - drums User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

music download flatrate