#1 source for mp3 downloads
check out our music charts here!

Album: No Rest for the Wicked

No Rest for the Wicked is an album by Ozzy Osbourne. It was released on October 22, 1988 and was re-issued / remastered on August 22, 1995 and again on June 25, 2002. The album was certified gold in December 1989 and has since gone double platinum.No Rest for the Wicked is the first album to feature Zakk Wylde on guitar. Track listing All songs written by Ozzy Osbourne, Zakk Wylde, Bob Daisley, Randy Castillo and John Sinclair except where noted "Miracle Man" (Osbourne, Wylde, Daisley) - 3:43 "Devil's Daughter" - 5:14 "Crazy Babies" (Osbourne, Wylde, Daisley, Castillo) - 4:14 "Breaking All the Rules" - 5:14 "Bloodbath in Paradise" - 5:02 "Fire in the Sky" - 6:24 "Tattooed Dancer" (Osbourne, Wylde, Daisley) - 3:23 "Demon Alcohol" (Osbourne, Wylde, Daisley, Castillo) - 4:27 "Hero" - 4:45 ^ ^ in the original edition an unlisted hidden bonus track; in the 2002 reisue it was listed as a regular track Bonus Tracks (2002 Remastered) "The Liar" (Osbourne, Wylde, Daisley, Sinclair) - 4:29 "Miracle Man" - live (Osbourne, Wylde, Daisley) - 3:47 Subject Matter "Miracle Man" is about the Reverend Jimmy Swaggart's 1988 prostitution scandal and the general hypocrisy, in Osbourne's eyes, of "televangelists". In the video for the song Zakk Wylde wears a mask with the likeness of Swaggart and Ozzy cavorts with swine, his pants around his ankles, carrying around a large staff decorated with a dollar sign. "Bloodbath in Paradise" is about the Tate/LeBianca murders by The Manson Family, although it is stated by Phil Alexander, Editor-In-Chief of Kerrang! Magazine that it is about the Vietnam war in the 2002 remaster booklet, even though the song clearly is about the Manson Family (lyrics like "YOUR COMIN' HOME - THERE'S BLOOD ON THE WALLS AND CHARLIE / AND THE FAMILY MADE HOUSE CALLS.") "Demon Alcohol" is about the dangers of alcohol, much like "Suicide Solution" from Blizzard of Ozz. Personnel Ozzy Osbourne - vocals Zakk Wylde - guitar Bob Daisley - bass Randy Castillo - drums Additional personnel John Sinclair - keyboards Production Mastered by Greg Fulginiti at Artisan Sound Recorders Produced by Keith Olsen & Roy Thomas Baker (except "Miracle Man" & Devils Daughter", which were produced by Keith Olsen) 2002 Reissue produced by Bruce Dickinson User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

music download flatrate